Since each bowler is allowed to play a maximum of two overs, powerplay overs are exactly half as numerous as in T20 cricket. Please download our league rules or game rules for your sport: READ ALSO: Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 Streamed Live in India The Power Play Hockey League governs all PPHL leagues and tournaments based on the rules and regulations in USA Hockey`s rulebook. Ravi Rampaul (2-0-16-2) and Wahab Riaz (2-0-24-2) were bowlers` picks for the New York Strikers during the rounds. Please note the following rule changes and modifications below: For those who don`t know, the sixth edition of the current tournament will consist of a total of eight teams (up from 6 last season), with New York Strikers and Morrisville Samp Army as two newcomers. After brilliant innings by Southpaw`s two hitters in Evin Lewis (58-of-22) and Colin Munro (30-of-17), the Bangla Tigers scored an impressive 131-5 total in their 10 overs in the first game of the tournament. The Deccan Gladiators are the defending champions of the T10 League. The New York franchise is led by legendary West Indian cricketer Kieron Pollard, who recently announced his retirement from the Indian Premier League (IPL) to bid farewell to one of the Mumbai Indians` most successful franchises. While a T20 game consists of six overs on the power play, in a T10 game, there are three power play overs at the beginning of the innings. The Bangla Tigers, on the other hand, are led by Bangladesh national team captain Shakib-al-Hasan, whose team has strong batsmen in Colin Munro, Evin Lewis and Ben Cutting in strike order. The brand new New York Strikers franchise won the shot and decided to be on the field first in the opening match of the Abu Dhabi T10 League 2022 against the Bangla Tigers at Sheikh Abu Zayed Stadium – the only venue for the tournament in Abu Dhabi.

A maximum of two players can be outside the 30-yard circle during the power play period. After the three overs, five players can be positioned outside the inner circle. Please read below the changes made by the PPHL to the USA Hockey rulebook that are used at all PPHL events.